Nominees List

How To Vote
To vote for your favourite nominee[s], text AWARD CATEGORY#NAME OF NOMINEE to 08089308627 or 08169916924. Multiple Votes are allowed only if you do not vote for the same nominee/category twice. Doing so disqualifies your vote. VOTING ENDS FRIDAY 13TH DECEMBER 2010.


Entrepreneur of The Year
Elder Jackson Ekaidem (Jackie Jay)
John Nta (Treasure Island)
Nkoyo Essien (Nossien Petroleum)
Ubong Udoh ( LG Plaza)

Young Male Entrepreneur of The Year
Donald Uko Bassey (ShadeCover)
Idongesit Okonetuk (Elderly Resources)
Tommy Godwin (GT Technologies)
Obinna Osumo (Digital Suites)

Young Female Entrepreneur of The Year
Uche Eberi (Berrys Ice cream)
Mrs. Edidiong Inuaeyen (Edpin Concepts)
Mrs. Uduak Sebastian (Split Emporium)
Uyai Ikon (4U2NV)

Most Fashionable Male
Mr. Enobong Micah (FCMB)
Mr. Michael Anderson
Mr. Kubiat Etang
Mr. Aniefiok Usanga (Ecobank)

Most Fashionable Female
Mrs. Atim Isong
Mrs. Mary Attainyene
Mrs. Emem Don Ikpe JP
Mrs. Patience Matthew

Male Model of The Year
Victor Ufot
Vincent Edikan
John John
Ubong Inyang

Female Model of The Year
Ekemini Bassey
Dominica Unah
Ekaette Etuk
Otobong Udom

Male Sports Personality of The Year
Karandut Orok
Godwin Emah (Dolphin FC)
Marshal Johnson (RUS Belgium)
Vincent Enyeama (Super Eagles)

Female Sports Personality of The Year

Philanthropist of The Year
Obong Friday Etuk (Assur Electronics)
Mfon ‘Jesus’ Akpan
Andy Eyo (ECEWS)

Youth Leader of The Year
Hon. Clement Awakessien (Clemo)
Hon. Blessing Christoper Etim
Hon. Emmanuel Ekpenyong (Iraq)
Comrade Ini Ememobong (Timi)

Local Govt. Chairman of The Year
Hon. Michael James
Hon. Eventus Edem
Hon. Victor Antai
Deaconess (Mrs.) Owoideghe Ekpottai

Actor of The Year
Ekere Nkanga
Imeh Umoh (Cafenol)
Iyke Eguasi
Kenneth Ekanem

Actress of The Year
Idy Ime
Love Etebom
Rose Diamond
Benedette Obi

Comedian of The Year
Mc Pashun
Jimmy D Young
Mc Spinosky

Musician of The Year
Ice Kid
Maggi Bam

Personality of The Year
Engr. Mike Enyong
Prof. Akaneren Essien
Mr. Bassey Albert Akpan
Dr. Mrs. Ekaette Ebong Okon

Digital Graphic Designer of The Year
Idongesit ‘Smart’ Usanga
Austen ‘Tino’ Udoh
Edidiong ‘Eddie’ Brendan

Microfinance Bank of The Year
Gufax Microfinance Bank
Special Microfinace Bank
Palmcoast Microfinance Bank
Sapphire Microfinance Bank

IT Company of The Year
Vesica Computers
Springwood Technologies

Hotel of The Year
Monty Suites
EEMJM Hotel & Suites
Daaty Hotel

Francines Place

Company of The Year
Emem & Sons
AEC Works
Amaecom Global
DM Autos

Multimedia Company of The Year
Millennium Media
Peniel Studios
Virtue Channels
Lifetone Studios

Print Communication Company of The Year
Nature Udoh & The Gang
GT Technologies
Corporate Media World
Print Image Publication Ltd.

Fast Food Outlet of The Year
Food Affairs
Oliver Tweest Foods
Crunchies Fried chicken
Bells Cafeteria

Brand of The Year
Secadu leather
WynBruno Shirts
Kingmos Paint
Sylverline Table Water

Shopping Mall of The Year
Helemah Plaza
Happyphase Mall
Jane Juliet Shopping Mall

Restaurant of The Year
Udufreke Foods
Everyday Delicacies
Ultimate Cuisine and Café
Paradise kitchen

Sit-out of The Year
Staples Park
Mississippi Dance Bar
2nd Baze

Mobile Phone Sales Outlet of The Year
Ibedmore Resources
Idems Ultimate Ltd.
Royalline Technologies
Henoutex International

Nursery/Primary School of The Year
Graceland Int’l School
Rayfield International
Monef Kiddies
Dove International

Cybercafé of The Year
Mc Giraffe Cybercafé
Student care Café

Cosmetics Outlet of The Year
Fabulous Beauty Mart
Uyo Anti-Ageing Clinique

Kiddies Sales Outlet of The Year
Smart kids
I&B Kiddies
Kitty Kiddies
Kiddies & Folks

Corporate Building of The Year
APICO Investment House
Akwa Ibom State E-Library
Akwa Ibom Water Company
Frankfit International

Church Building of The Year
St. Anthony (of Pardua) Catholic Ch.
Power City International
Full Life Christian Center
Presbyterian Church -
Barracks Rd.

Decoration Outfit of The Year
Yankee Rentals
Barbina Rentals
U&I Decorationz
Imaginationz & Events

Boutique of The Year
Chizzy Boutique
Frankfik Boutique
Sivic Boutique
B&G Exclusive

Photography Outfit of The Year
Views Concepts
Digital Suites
Brokline Concepts
Classy Cliks

Fashion Designer of The Year
Annies Couture (Annie G)
Basigz Couture & Gallery
Dewillz Couture

Up-and-Coming Fashion Designer
Tari & Bright
Priti Tito

Interior Design Outfit of The Year
Josi International Equipment Co.
Treasure Island

Beauty Salon of The Year
Nsidibe’s Place
Crystal Beauty Spa
Le Terrace Beauty Spa

Make-Up Studio of The Year
Pushies Makeover
Lindoirs Makeup Studios
Gorgeous Signature
Afrique Classique Nails & Makeup Studio

Barbing Salon of The Year
Preziden Barbers

Bridal House of The Year
Nobel Bridals
Godscity Bridals
Intimacy Bridals
Turning Point Bridals

Magazine of The Year
Degree 360
Style Blitz
Dreams Alive
Show Board

Independent TV Prod. of The Year
Akwa Ibom Today (Politics Today)
A-Z TV Show
The Bridge TV Show

Radio Programme of The Year
Sibaba Sibaba,
Dial My Heart
20 Questions
Afe Mbono

TV Programme of The Year
Reflections on AKBC
Youth Corner
Music Alive
Scars to Stars

Male Radio Personality of The Year
Rockyfella’ Eshiet Nsudoh
Aniefiok Nkereuwem
Etop Ikon
Dj Dollie Popman

Female Radio Personality of The Year
Eunice Egarevbah (Dial My Heart)
Magaret Eshiet (Sibaba Sibaba)
Cecelia Effiong (Lipstick)
Benita Bassey

Male TV Personality of The Year
Raphael Edem
Ekemini ‘ASTERIOD’ Bassey (Musik Alive)
Tony Saviour (NTA 12)
Sir James Edet (Night Bliss)

Female TV Personality of The Year
Miriam Ekpotu
Miriam Okoh
Gina Etuk
Imabong Udoh (Angel on TV)

Newspaper of The Year
Sensor Newspaper
Community Pulse
Insight Weekly
Community Shield

Uncommon Transformation Project
Of The Year
Akwa Ibom International Airport,
Overhead Bridges I, II, III
Free and Compulsory Education,
Nung Udoe-Use Ikot Amama Road

How To Vote
To vote for your favourite nominee[s], text AWARD CATEGORY#NAME OF NOMINEE to 08089308627 or 08169916924. Multiple Votes are allowed only if you do not vote for the same nominee/category twice. Doing so disqualifies your vote. VOTING ENDS FRIDAY 13TH DECEMBER 2010.

Total site views this week